Monthly Newsletter

February Newsletter


New Programs

Valentine String Art: Create Valentine’s Day-inspired string art! Decorate your home for the holiday! Free class for adults on Tuesday, February 6th at 4 pm.

Constellation Exploration: Explore the different constellations we see in the night sky. Join us as we learn about the stars. An educational program for children on Saturday, February 10th at 11 am.

Cupcake Decorating: Celebrate Valentine’s Day early with some love-inspired cupcake decorating. Supplies provided, free program for all ages on Tuesday, February 13th at 4 pm.

Random Acts of Kindness Day: Come and make thank you cards for our community helpers or paint some kindness rocks to put around town on Saturday, February 17th at 11 am.

Macrame Coasters: Learn the skill of macramé as we make our own coasters. Supplies provided. Free adult program on Tuesday, February 26th at 4 pm. Registration encouraged.

National Pokémon Day: Stop in for a Pokémon Battle in honor of National Pokémon Day on Tuesday, February 27th at 5 pm.

Monthly Programs

Storytime: Story Time is a fun, interactive, and educational program for children and their caregivers. Join us for songs, stories, snacks, and activities. Every Thursday at 10:30 a.m.

Bone Builders: Join us Tuesdays and Thursdays at 9 a.m. for an exercise class for seniors.

Board Meeting: The monthly board meeting is Tuesday, January 16th (due to Holiday 1/15) at 4 p.m. Meeting documents can be provided upon request. Anyone interested in becoming a board member is encouraged to join us!

Teen Time: Every other Friday from 5 pm- 6:30 pm. A time for kids 12+ to come together and play games, do crafts, and have fun!

  • 2/9 Karaoke Night
  • 2/23 Escape Room

STEAM Team: Join us every other Friday afternoon at 4 pm for a STEAM project for kids and teens of all ages.

  • 2/2 Groundhog shadow experiment
  • 2/16 Candy heart experiments

Book Club:

This month’s book is Lady Tan’s Circle of Women by Lisa See. Join us on February 28th at noon as we discuss the book and enjoy light refreshments.

From “one of those special writers capable of delivering both poetry and plot” (The New York Times Book Review) an immersive historical novel inspired by the true story of a woman physician in 15th-century China—perfect for fans of Lisa See’s classics Snow Flower and the Secret Fan and Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane.

Creative Community

Weekly Program that offers a craft or activity adaptable for all ages. Join us in the community room, on Wednesdays at 4 p.m.